Game Search




Forum Search

Achievement Guide
Resident Evil 4
"What Are They Worth?"

Acquire all of the bottle caps...
 
Pages: [1]
 Print 

Author Topic: Visual boy advanced problem  (Read 4104 times)
Starter
Posts: 4
Videos: 0
Guides: 0

15,055 gold
Give Gold

View Profile
« on: January 13, 2015, 09:52:09 PM »

so none of the controls are working and when i go to the joypad - 1- config all the controls start changing to f12 and wont let me change them back? idk whats going on i uninstalled and reinstalled and it still has this problem but all my other games like minecraft and stuff like that havent been affected sooo idk whats going on. Help plz
Logged
Tech Admin
True Gamer


Posts: 10,973
Videos: 2,655
Guides: 91

1,668,638 gold
Give Gold

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2015, 11:52:47 AM »

F12 key is stuck down on the keyboard?  Cheesy

Maybe it is just an issue with the emulator or control plugin for the emulator. Sometimes emulators have options to use different plugins for controls.
Logged

Starter
Posts: 4
Videos: 0
Guides: 0

15,055 gold
Give Gold

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2015, 07:47:26 PM »

the f12 key is fine, but how do i fix the emulator or control plug in
Logged
Starter
Posts: 4
Videos: 0
Guides: 0

15,055 gold
Give Gold

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2015, 07:50:30 PM »

OOOO wait i found the problem my laptop keys arnt working so i had to plug in a key board when i unplug it everythings fine but since some keys arnt working on my laptop how can i switch it to my other keyboard
Logged
Tech Admin
True Gamer


Posts: 10,973
Videos: 2,655
Guides: 91

1,668,638 gold
Give Gold

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2015, 09:49:58 PM »

OOOO wait i found the problem my laptop keys arnt working so i had to plug in a key board when i unplug it everythings fine but since some keys arnt working on my laptop how can i switch it to my other keyboard

I think it should work? When I have two keyboards plugged in, they both work. Maybe it is different for the F keys?

Seeing as how it is a laptop, I'm not sure there is a way you can really unplug the built-in keyboard. There may be a device for it in the Device Manager. If so, you may be able to disable it from within there.
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/open-device-manager#1TC=windows-7

I wouldn't do this unless you are computer literate, as you may mess something up.
Logged

Starter
Posts: 4
Videos: 0
Guides: 0

15,055 gold
Give Gold

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2015, 12:38:48 AM »

theres nothing wrong with either f12 key but for some reason when i plug in my second keyboard the emulator wigs out when i dont have it pluged in its fine. so is there a setting i am missing or something?
Logged
 
Pages: [1]
 Print 

 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Page created in 0.037 seconds with 17 queries.