Game Search

Forum Search

Pages: [1] 2
 Print 

Author Topic: How to speed up the proces of uploading  (Read 7037 times)
Videos: 0
Guides: 0

15,020 gold
Give Gold

View Profile
« on: December 15, 2012, 08:50:35 AM »

Hey,

i'm new to this site and youtube!
And im also new to recording gaming stuff.
I've recorded an video of an game on my pc.. But the upload takes a long time is there any way i can speed up the proces?

Thanks for all the help!
Perfectionist
Full Player

Videos: 14
Guides: 1

13,332 gold
Give Gold

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2012, 02:39:04 PM »

The only way to speed up the process, is to upgrade your internet. Sorry there is no other way, as far as I know.
Foolishness...
Master Noob

Videos: 1

37,614 gold
Give Gold

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2012, 06:51:40 PM »

Upgrade you internet or lower your bit rate for smaller file sizes. Other than that, there's nothing you can do about it.

"The beings who possess these souls have outlived their their usefulness, or chosen the path of the wicked. Let there be no guilt - let there be no vacillation."
Aspie Retrogamer
Average Player

Videos: 2,819
Guides: 806

353,396 gold
Give Gold
HomuMado forever!!!

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2012, 06:41:22 AM »

Just be patient. I remember having a 400Mb or-so sized avi produced several times, and it takes a really long time (as in I have to keep the computer on overnight). Considering that in my case I come from the Philippines and the internet there (under Bayan communications) is so slow (as in 0.65 Mb/s and 65% of the world's PC have a faster connection) it will take less time for your case if the file size is the same

If it moves, kill it!