Game Anyone?

Video Walkthrough Recording => Recording Hardware => Topic started by: CassidyI7I on March 28, 2013, 07:10:12 PM



Title: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: CassidyI7I on March 28, 2013, 07:10:12 PM
 my pcs specs are
Processor : Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU    E3300  @ 2.50GHz  2.50 GHz
RAM :  1.00GB


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: Roxas1359 on March 28, 2013, 08:33:51 PM
No HD capture device will work on your computer I think. You don't have enough RAM to run a Roxio Gaming Capture Card and you need a Dual Core to run the most basic HD PVR on the market.


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: CassidyI7I on March 28, 2013, 11:28:30 PM
thanks was just checking. Been meaning to get a new pc for a while now anyway :)


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: CassidyI7I on March 30, 2013, 11:08:56 PM
No HD capture device will work on your computer I think. You don't have enough RAM to run a Roxio Gaming Capture Card and you need a Dual Core to run the most basic HD PVR on the market.

just checking my pc is duel core but does that matter because of the ram? cause i could just put more ram in instead of gettn whole new pc?


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: Roxas1359 on March 31, 2013, 02:02:21 AM
just checking my pc is duel core but does that matter because of the ram? cause i could just put more ram in instead of gettn whole new pc?
For the HD PVR you need at least 1GB of RAM, but how old is your PC anyway?


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: CassidyI7I on March 31, 2013, 02:21:53 AM
2009. But all i want to use it for is Youtube, Internet and collage work.


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: Roxas1359 on March 31, 2013, 07:16:06 PM
Hm, it's worth a try to just upgrade the RAM I guess.


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: mikey123 on April 03, 2013, 04:30:44 AM
With the Hauppauge hd pvr you should be fine. The box itself does all the hard work.

It even says this on their website: (http://www.hauppauge.com/site/products/data_hdpvr2-gaming.html)
Quote
You can record HD PVR 2 video on pretty much any PC. Older, slow, laptop or desktop PCs can be used to record HD PVR 2 video. Preview video on older PCs and laptops might be jerky and laggy but your recordings will be fine.


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: SniperTechHD on November 14, 2013, 05:11:33 AM
My laptop is much weaker than that. The only thing that really gets it working fast is the 4gb ram inside. Other than that, its a single core celeron 2.2ghz with INTEL GMA 4500m. But I dont use it anymore since I have a desktop that does all my work now


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: Warblefly41 on November 14, 2013, 12:47:27 PM
I think the bare minimum for HD recording would be an Athlon X2 5200+ with 4GB RAm or so


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: Red-Tesla-Gaming on February 08, 2015, 03:33:37 AM
The two PVRs that I have used have required 2 gigs of RAM and a 2,4Ghz processor.


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: HippoPlaysMC_ on March 06, 2015, 08:28:26 PM
in my experience, go to task manager, and set the priority to high on the capture software, for me it works on ANY PC.


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: jrmswell on April 21, 2015, 11:42:14 PM
I use my Roxio Game Cap HD Pro to record my PC using another PC which has very similar specs to yours, intact i think that the processor is slightly worse. It can record 1080p, 720p, 576i and 480p with no problem.

The only thing is that it is running windows XP rather than vista or 7. Give it a try anyway just in case


Title: Re: Don't Have a good pc but can a HD recording device work on it?
Post by: tigelm on May 12, 2015, 11:47:32 AM
I think Hd capture device can't work on this PC.